Skip Content

Want to pay an invoice? Please call us at 1-800-GRAINGER (1-800-472-4643).

RIDGID

Video Borescope, 2.4 In, 36 In Shaft

  • Item# 26C165
  • Mfr. Model# 40043
  • Catalog Page# 1084
  • UNSPSC# 41111716
Video Borescope,2.4 In,36 In Shaft close
close x

Using 360° Viewing:

  1. Rotate: Use top-to-bottom, side-to-side by use of mouse arrow.
  2. Zoom In: Double click on image.
  3. Zoom Out/Reset: Put photo at full zoom & then double click.
Megaphone How can we improve our Product Images?

Price $169.25 / each

Activate Now

to save with

Select AdvantageSM

Please sign in or register to access lists

Please sign in or register to access Quote

Jump to:
  • Shipping Weight 4.75 lbs.
Country of Origin China Country of Origin is subject to change.
Note: Product availability is real-time updated and adjusted continuously. The product will be reserved for you when you complete your order. More

Product Details

This Rigid® handheld inspection camera features a pistol grip, 3 ft. RCA cable (video out), and 180° image rotation. It also features a 17mm aluminum camera head and cable, and is waterproof up to 10 ft. It includes a 2.4" color LCD screen, 4 adjustable LEDs in camera head, hook, magnet, mirror, and case.

View More

Technical Specs

  • Item Video Borescope
  • Observation Depth 3 ft.
  • Monitor Size 2.4"
  • Camera Size 17.0mm
  • Shaft Dia. 0.66"
  • Recording Video
  • Power Source (4) AA Batteries
  • Shaft Length 36"
  • Pixel Resolution 480 x 234
  • Probe Lighting System (4) Adjustable LED Lamps
  • Features 17mm Aluminum Camera Head, Pistol Grip Design, 3 ft. RCA Cable (Video Out), 180 Degrees Image Rotation, Waterproof, Camera Head and Cable Are Waterproof Up To 10 ft.
  • Includes Fixed 3 ft. RCA Cable, Hook, Mirror, Magnet, Plastic Blow Molded Case
  • Manufacturers Warranty Length Limited Lifetime
Megaphone How can we improve our Technical Specifications?

Compliance and Restrictions

None

Customer Reviews


Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 187reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by used once Sorry to say that I bought this, first time I used it the camera neck got caught on a root and the only way I could get it out was to break the neck about six inches from the camera lens. which was lost when the roots were removed with a snake. You cannot get a replacement because this was not "normal" use and there is no replacement parts for this tool. June 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for seeing where you cannot. I bought this to look in walls and toilets. I am in the hospitality industry and things go wrong where I can't see. This camara is perfect for the application I need it for. June 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handy tool to add to the collection I used it to find a leak in the walls and a bad odor in the ceiling. Lot easier to fix a bunch of 1 inch holes rather than holes big enough to stick your head through. May 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes cable pulling a breeze!!! My father in law would always tell me "You can never underestimate having the right tool for the job..." Sure there are times when you can make due with what you have, but in most cases it takes much longer and the results are not as good. Recently I was mounting a TV to the wall and needed to relocate the power outlet for a cleaner look. Upon opening the outlet I noticed that there was an additional set of wires coming off of it. I assumed that the outlet was feeding another outlet down the chain. So I go up into the attic, locate the wire and start to pull. Well I hit a little bit of a snag and when the wire came up I noticed I had one set of wires not two. Uh-oh!!! Now I know there is another set of wires in the wall, I have a couple of outlets that no longer work and it could take hours of fishing around with a tape and a coat hanger to try to find it and fix it. On a lark I searched Home Depot's site for fiber optic cameras thinking that they must be priced out of my reach. Strictly for pro's, you know. Well I was pleasantly surprised when I found the micro CA-25 from Rigid. The feature set was strong and the price was less expensive than it would have been to call an electrician. There were a few other brands to choose from that were competitively priced however the micro CA-25 had a couple of features going for it that I liked. 1) It comes with a magnet attachment and mirror attachment as well as a hook attachment. 2) The HD rep that was helping me let me know that being from RIGID that it had a lifetime warranty which was reassuring as well. 3) It came with a hard case to store everything in, which the other brand did not offer. At any rate I put in the batteries, clipped on the hook attachment and I was able to locate the wires nearly instantly. And I must say within 30 seconds of finding them I had them hooked and in my hands. Once I tied my pull string it was trivial to pull them through to the new outlet location. I'll say it again, having the right tool for the job can take a project from a nightmare to a dream! And now that I have the camera I must admit I am re-evaluating several projects I was putting off that required cable runs because with this tool I know they will be a breeze. May 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Compact Inspection Camera This is an easy to use inspection camera for getting into small places. It comes with three useful tips can be used in pipes conduits, small holes in walls. That said the tip is approximately 1/2" in diameter and so if you are trying to get into a cylinder head it's likely going to be too large. The flexible stalk is only 3.3 ft long and so it is pretty limited in terms of how far you could inspect. The flexible stalk is also pretty stiff so it's a bit difficult to get into tight places. This will interface with a monitor but not a PC so making recordings isn't practical. It's located at a price point about half way to the cameras that permit making recordings. Very easy to use - turn it on, point and look, has adjustable LED lighting. One negative is that the battery box labeling for positive and negative is very faint and located pretty deeply into each battery pocket. That and the contacts style isn't distinctive enough to infer +,- from the contacts alone. May 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quit working after first use due to condensation Worked great during testing, but during first use in drain pipe condensation formed under lense. Cannot see anything. Returning to store. May 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid Product with high quality standards I bought this to locate an oil leak on my vehicle. It allowed me to find the issue at a fraction of the cost the dealer would charge to locate it. I'm not sure how much I will use it but it paid for itself in the one use. I'm looking forward to using again. Screen and resolution is high quality. The LED lights and the 4ft extension is perfect for almost every situation. Thanks for a great product! May 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice tool with quality picture. Very pleased with the purchase of this tool. It is simple to use and works very well. Appears to be well built of study construction and material. I was very pleased with the picture quality of the camera and screen including the built in LED lights at the camera head with on/off and dimming capability. Includes a blow molded case for protection of tool when not in use. I would highly recommend this product as it is exactly as advertised. May 6, 2016
  • 2016-07-23 T02:26:07.281-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_187, tr_187
  • loc_en_US, sid_26C165, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5... 7next>>

Product Reviews Disclaimer:
Grainger is neither responsible for, nor does it endorse, the content of any product review or statement posted. Any statements posted constitute the statements of the poster and are not the statements of Grainger. The statements posted by Grainger employees with the Grainger employee badge represent the views of such employees and are not the statements of Grainger. Grainger makes no representations as to the appropriateness, accuracy, completeness, correctness, currentness, suitability, or validity of any product review or statements posted, including those posted by employees with the Grainger employee badge, and is not liable for any losses, injuries or damages which may result from any such product review or statements. Use of any linked web site provided in a product review or post is at the user's own risk.