Skip Content

Video Borescope,2.4 In,36 In Shaft close
close x

Using 360° Viewing:

  1. Rotate: Use top-to-bottom, side-to-side by use of mouse arrow.
  2. Zoom In: Double click on image.
  3. Zoom Out/Reset: Put photo at full zoom & then double click.
How can we improve our Product Images?

Video Borescope, 2.4 In, 36 In Shaft

RIDGID

Price: $157.50 / each

Please sign in or register to access lists

  • Item # 26C165
  • Mfr. Model # CA-25
  • UNSPSC # 41111716
  • Catalog Page # N/A
  • Shipping Weight 4.75 lbs.
Country of Origin ChinaCountry of Origin is subject to change.

Technical Specs

  • ItemVideo Borescope
  • Observation Depth3 ft.
  • Monitor Size2.4"
  • Camera Size17mm
  • Shaft Dia.0.66"
  • RecordingVideo
  • Power Source(4) AA Batteries
  • Shaft Length36"
  • Pixel Resolution480 x 234
  • Probe Lighting System(4) Adjustable LED Lamps
  • Features17mm Aluminum Camera Head, Pistol Grip Design, 3 ft. RCA Cable (Video Out), 180 Degrees Image Rotation, Waterproof, Camera Head and Cable Are Waterproof Up To 10 ft.
  • IncludesFixed 3 ft. RCA Cable, Hook, Mirror, Magnet, Plastic Blow Molded Case
  • Manufacturers Warranty LengthLimited Lifetime
How can we improve our Technical Specifications?

Compliance and Restrictions

None


Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 29reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cost effective - glad to have it I thought one of these would be a useful addition to my work tool collection. I'm often cutting into walls to trace or run utilities only to find out there's something behind.the sheet rock the stud finder didn't see, leaving a large-ish hole to patch. This camera requires way smaller holes. I used the camera the next day to scope out some pipe I needed to cut and couldn't see but could get the saw on. I could verify the piping arrangement and size, locate things to avoid cutting and later retrieved a seal that had fallen inside the wall with the hook attacment.Orienting the camera with respect to what you see on the screen and making sense of things can take some brain twisting, you can't rotate the camera on the cable end to change it's orientation. There's a button that reverses the image as in mirror image, print is backward for example, I'm not sure how much help that will be, where being able to use a button to rotate the screen image 90 degees at a time would be a great feature they could add rather than reverse image.But the cost versus what the camera can bring to a frustrating situation makes it darned handy to have. December 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice easy too use. easy to use and strong case easy storage would not buy any other tool but ridgd November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tool for the price My need for this tool is occasional, but like most tools, when you need it, you hope you have it with you. The camera works very well. The lights are very bright. The only slight downside is that the camera end is a little larger than some of the competition. This just means that it takes a slightly larger hole. This is not a big deal in most situations.When using the camera, it helps to look at the screen and point the camera at something you can see, then twist the camera until the picture matches what you see. Otherwise, you will me looking into a hidden space with no idea which way is up, down, etc.overall, you can't find a better deal. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool for handy work around the house or car I bought this camera hoping that it would help me out at work and around the house. I have used it to check on my wifes alternator for her Saturn car and it worked perfectly and kept me from having to get dirty. I also used it 2 days ago with a client that dropped a toothbrush in her clothes dryer trying to clean the lint screen. Lets just say that the LED'S and the cable hook came in handy. I LOVE this tool just like I love all ny other RIDGID tools. Dont believe me check out my Instagram #Unknownfind November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by another quality RIDGID tool easy to use, nice features, i would recommend this tool , its a time saver to pen point any issue and save on extra repairs November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The is a very user friendly tool I have used this to look in just about everything as far as equipment it will fit into. I have looked at gears with out having to open up equipment so it is a time and cost saver. Great tool at a good price for a maintenance tool box. November 25, 2014
2next>>

Product Reviews Disclaimer:
Grainger is neither responsible for, nor does it endorse, the content of any product review or statement posted. Any statements posted constitute the statements of the poster and are not the statements of Grainger. The statements posted by Grainger employees with the Grainger employee badge represent the views of such employees and are not the statements of Grainger. Grainger makes no representations as to the appropriateness, accuracy, completeness, correctness, currentness, suitability, or validity of any product review or statements posted, including those posted by employees with the Grainger employee badge, and is not liable for any losses, injuries or damages which may result from any such product review or statements. Use of any linked web site provided in a product review or post is at the user's own risk.

Product Q&A

(2 Questions : 2 Answers)

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about coned is loaded.
Additional information about coned could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
The cable can be expanded up to 30' by adding 3' or 6' cables.

3' extension is catalog # 37108
6' extension is catalog # 37113
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGID is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGID could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
9 months ago
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Vneal is loaded.
Additional information about Vneal could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
This camera does not have the capability of taking a still photo image.

Thank you for using Grainger Ask & Answer.
9 months ago
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Stix is loaded.
Additional information about Stix could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1