Skip Content

Video Borescope,2.4 In,36 In Shaft close
close x

Using 360° Viewing:

  1. Rotate: Use top-to-bottom, side-to-side by use of mouse arrow.
  2. Zoom In: Double click on image.
  3. Zoom Out/Reset: Put photo at full zoom & then double click.
How can we improve our Product Images?

Video Borescope, 2.4 In, 36 In Shaft

Price $162.25 / each

Please sign in or register to access lists

Confirm ZIP Code to determine availability.

Save

Invalid Zip Code

Go

Ship to: (Change)

Go

Invalid Zip Code

  • Item # 26C165
  • Mfr. Model # CA-25
  • UNSPSC # 41111716
  • Catalog Page # N/A
  • Shipping Weight 4.75 lbs.
Country of Origin ChinaCountry of Origin is subject to change.
Note: Product availability is real-time updated and adjusted continuously. The product will be reserved for you when you complete your order. More

Technical Specs

  • ItemVideo Borescope
  • Observation Depth3 ft.
  • Monitor Size2.4"
  • Camera Size17mm
  • Shaft Dia.0.66"
  • RecordingVideo
  • Power Source(4) AA Batteries
  • Shaft Length36"
  • Pixel Resolution480 x 234
  • Probe Lighting System(4) Adjustable LED Lamps
  • Features17mm Aluminum Camera Head, Pistol Grip Design, 3 ft. RCA Cable (Video Out), 180 Degrees Image Rotation, Waterproof, Camera Head and Cable Are Waterproof Up To 10 ft.
  • IncludesFixed 3 ft. RCA Cable, Hook, Mirror, Magnet, Plastic Blow Molded Case
  • Manufacturers Warranty LengthLimited Lifetime
How can we improve our Technical Specifications?

Compliance and Restrictions

None


Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 101reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features. Used it right out of the box. I do maintenance on machinery and forklifts. It helped me pin point a leak in a hydraulics line that I couldn't see without tearing apart a lot of the cabinet. Camera is bigger than I thought but gives an excellent view. Thanks! August 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little camera with a super clear pic. We purchased this rigid camera to spot a drip in our boat engine compartment that we couldn't readily see. Snaked this great camera under the engine towards the back and found our problem. The flexibility but rigideness of the product was perfect for our situation. We would highly recommended this camera for its performance and price. August 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, good product but camera and cable could be thinner! Title says it all. Ease of use, but if the camera and cable it is attached to was thinner (and longer mind you), then it could be used in many more applications. If it was possible to add an extension and / or smaller camera that would be even better! August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Picture Quality The picture quality on the camera is excellent. While looking through a wall, I could see small particles of dust that were floating through the air.The arrow on the camera helped a lot to orient the camera, and the three foot cable is rigid enough to hold itself up in the air, but flexible enough that it's easy to adjust.I would definitely recommend this product, especially for the price. August 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal The case and the accessories make this a great deal. The orientation of the arrow on the lens is important to a proper view on the display. July 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for the price. Had this only a week, so there's not much time on it. I tried it out while rotating tires on a car. It enabled me to get a good view of the backside of the brake assemblies without having to crawl under the vehicle. I have a home wiring job in the works as my next planned use. Based on the past week, I expect it to be quite useful.The color display is small and you need to be looking at it straight on. Off angled viewing makes the image hard to see.The use of AA batteries (included) means not having to buy into another rechargeable system. The molded case is a nice touch. July 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's Ridgid! Can't go wrong. Great price for a great product. I only buy Ridgid products because of past experience. So this was another great product I had to have because of the price and brand July 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great value Earlier this year, at my far-away second home, I spent quite a bit more for a different company's fiberoptic scope and this works as good as that one. I actually LIKE the fact that there's always charged batteries in reach and not another plug-in battery recharger and potential costly battery replacement down the road. I am not a contractor but do a fair amount of my own work in my 1920 Victorian home, second home, and property rentals and fiberoptic scopes help me evaluate and plan my in-wall projects without destroying the existing cosmetics. I gave it an average on durability ONLY because I haven't had it a very long time, and although it appears as well built as any other scope I've examined or used, time will tell. July 18, 2015
  • 2015-09-02T19:38:10.293-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_101, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_26C165, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5next>>

Product Reviews Disclaimer:
Grainger is neither responsible for, nor does it endorse, the content of any product review or statement posted. Any statements posted constitute the statements of the poster and are not the statements of Grainger. The statements posted by Grainger employees with the Grainger employee badge represent the views of such employees and are not the statements of Grainger. Grainger makes no representations as to the appropriateness, accuracy, completeness, correctness, currentness, suitability, or validity of any product review or statements posted, including those posted by employees with the Grainger employee badge, and is not liable for any losses, injuries or damages which may result from any such product review or statements. Use of any linked web site provided in a product review or post is at the user's own risk.

Product Q&A

(3 Questions : 3 Answers)

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Can the Micro CA25 Inspection Camera accept a 3' or 6' extension cable
7 months ago
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Keninvt is loaded.
Additional information about Keninvt could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
This unit does not have the capability to be extended. The CA-100 and CA-300 are able to use the extensions cables though. Thanks, RIDGID
7 months ago
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGID is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGID could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Vneal is loaded.
Additional information about Vneal could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
This camera does not have the capability of taking a still photo image.

Thank you for using Grainger Ask & Answer.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Stix is loaded.
Additional information about Stix could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about coned is loaded.
Additional information about coned could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
The cable can be expanded up to 30' by adding 3' or 6' cables.

3' extension is catalog # 37108
6' extension is catalog # 37113
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RIDGID is loaded.
Additional information about RIDGID could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
  • 2015-09-02T19:45:11.405-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_26C165, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-09-02T19:45:11.408-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_26C165, prod, sort_default
1 of 1